Home » Uncategorized » Where did March go?

Where did March go?

I am late! Really late! I feel as though I blinked and March was over! I looked at my calendar today and realized it was already April 13th. It looks like I am way behind with my March update. Better late than never, right?

March was a jammed packed, busy, and stressful month for me. Patrick’s long nights combined with my long work days was exhausting. Add trying to have a baby on top of it all, and it is easy to see as I look back, why I lost track of time. The good news is that we survived and March made us stronger as a couple 🙂

Personal: Due to my work schedule, I had a hard time planning time with friends and family. We were able to drive home at the end of March for an entire day with my family (which was spent at the car dealership), but all in all, seeing our families once a month is not enough for me. Sometimes, I dream of moving to Colorado to live the ultimate outdoorsy dream life, but the thought of being away from my family typically snaps me back to reality. I wasn’t able to squeeze in any time with friends this month, but I plan to make up for lost time in April.

Marriage: Who knew trying to start a family would be so tiring?! The stress of it all was difficult for me, but Patrick proved to be an amazing husband throughout it all.

Spiritual: Although I really wanted to find out we were pregnant this month, God had other plans for us. To be completely honest, I had days when it was very, very hard to trust and walk knowing he will lead me. It truly helped to have Patrick to remind me that our plans are not his plans.

Financial: We had to buy a car this month. Need I say more?

Health: I did a lot of stress eating this month. My focus on trying to have a baby got the best of me, and my diet and exercise suffered greatly 😦 I will make up for it in April, though 🙂

Skills: I stayed true to my weekly Rosetta Stone lessons this month, which is more than I can say for my camera :/ I’m adding it to my April list 🙂

Motherhood: Praying.

 

Leave a comment